How may we help you?

How to register with the Department of Basic Education?

Learners in the compulsory phases on education must register with the PED as homeschooled. Rutega Learning Hubs provides you with guidance on this process to ensure a smooth transition to homeschooling for you and your child. The following phases are compulsory: 

  • Foundation Phase (Grade 1 to 3).
  • Intermediate Phase (Grade 4 to 6).
  • Senior Phase (Grade 7 to 9).

Learners in grade 10 – 12 (FET phase) must register with an examination body. Because examination bodies do not take independent candidates, learners must register through a curriculum and tuition provider such as Rutega Learning Hubs. 

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Wishlist 0
Open wishlist page Continue shopping